Jason Rodriguez Plunges Into Arachnophobia Distress With Music Video ‘Tarantulas’ via TheCirclePit

Floridian solo artist Jason Rodriguez has released the first video to compliment his debut full length album‘Heartstrings’, which was independently released November 6th, 2018. The 10 track instrumental album is primarily heavy, modern metal with splinters of EDM along with aggressive death and thrash metal highlights.

The track, ‘Tarantulas’, is a creepy crawly, abrasive homage to the furry eight legged creatures that send shivers down the spines of some and is recommended for those who like the pulverizing sounds of Meshuggah, Animals as Leaders and Devin Townsend Project.

“I have always been a fan of instrumental heavy music and artists who write instrumental music. This type of music has always attracted a niche audience that is drawn to instrumentation, lyrical phrases, great melodies, and memorable riffs. This is what I set out to create with this album.”

Working on one song at a time, Rodriguez writes all the music for each instrument, striving to personify the title of each track. ‘Heartstrings’ is rife with bizarre heaviness, erratic lines and suspicious melodies that will thrust you out of your comfort zone.

Watch ‘Tarantulas’ video premiere via The Circle Pit at the following link: https://www.thecirclepit.com/2018/12/jason-rodriguez-tarantulas-music-video-world-premiere

‘Heartstrings’ is available for stream and download on Bandcamp, Spotify, iTunes, Amazon.

Track Listing:
1. Heartstrings (2:53)
2. Tarantulas (4:15)
3. Apostasy (4:06)
4. Ad Hockery (2:54)
5. The Elephant In The Room (4:37)
6. Insider Threat (4:03)
7. Reciprocate (4:24)
8. Squaring The Circle (3:15)
9. Demand Signal (2:54)
10. End Game (4:01)
Album Length: 37:27

For more info:

Jason Rodriguez is a solo artist from Tampa, FL who releases instrumental metal music. His debut full length album titled “Heartstrings” was released on November 6, 2018. “Heartstrings” delivers the modern heaviness and aggression that die hard metalheads crave. What makes this release unique is that it also integrates creative and catchy electronic elements, visceral lead work, and captivating arrangements into a diverse yet cohesive 10 song album.

Nessun commento